Skip to content

We are surrounded by life's learning opportunities.

Join Alabama Teachers Credit Union and share your teaching moments with us.

Alabama Teachers Credit Union membership is an exclusive benefit available to individuals who meet one of the following eligibility requirements:

  • Live, work, or attend school in Calhoun, Cherokee, DeKalb, Etowah, or Marshall County
  • Be a family member of an existing Alabama Teachers member. A family member is defined as "related by blood or marriage"
  • Generally, an organization domiciled in Calhoun, Cherokee, DeKalb, Etowah, or Marshall County is also eligible to join; however, other less common methods are available for qualifying organizations outside of the listed counties for membership. Contact us for more details.

Once a Member, Always a Member

A member retains his or her membership on the basis of "once a member, always a member" status. Even if you change jobs or move, you may maintain your Alabama Teachers membership and continue to enjoy our services and benefits. Because life is full of teaching — and learning — moments wherever you are.

Open our easy, convenient share account today to get started!

Making an impact in our community.

View Events